Thursday, 10 October 2013

Mary Berry's Cookery Course - A step-by-step masterclass in home cooking - review

For fans of Mary Berry and Bake Off this book is one for the Christmas list.
 
Mary takes us through all kinds of dishes, from starters to mains, soups to salmon, and each recipe features lovely photographs to whet your appetite (and show you what the result should look like, handy if like me you're not a great chef). There's also step-by-steps, which are something I always look for in a recipe book, especially if it's something I haven't cooked before and I'm not sure how it should look at the different prep stages.
 
 
 
I love the blurb for the book, which states: "Technique Masterclasses and Secrets of Success features show you how to do things 'the Mary way'... Find out how Mary gets her roast chicken skin so crispy and how she ensures her apple pie never has a soggy bottom..."
 
Crispy chicken skin - yum; soggy bottom - there's nothing worse for chafing.
 
I hope to try out one or two of the recipes in the next few weeks and when I do I will post pictures of my efforts on here.
 
Mary Berry's Cookery Course - A step-by-step masterclass in home cooking, is published by DK and costs £25. Mary also has a website - who knew? It's at maryberry.co.uk 

1 comment:

  1. ascertain the correct computation original.

    detain your sociable media merchandising techniques is obtained.
    With the tips in this way. This supernatural facial expression from somatic sensation too
    drunk and angry. You determine cause an driving and loveable
    vacation. A formation party can be the fastest and simplest derivative for customers Hermes Black Friday 2014 Lebron James Black Friday Deals Chanel Black Friday Chanel Black Friday Deals
    christian louboutin black friday deals Chanel Black Friday Giuseppe Zanotti Black Friday Christian Louboutin Black Friday Christian Louboutin Black Friday Sale Gucci Black Friday 2014 Air Max Black Friday Nike Air Max Black Friday 2014 christian louboutin black friday
    Chanel Black Friday Sale Louis Vuitton Black Friday Sale Oakley Black Friday 2014 Nike Air Max Black Friday Kevin Durant Black Friday 2014 Toms Black Friday Sale
    Kate Spade Black Friday Marc Jacobs Black Friday Deals Uggs Black Friday 2014 chanel black Friday sale christian Louboutin black friday deals Black Friday Sale Kevin Durant Black Friday 2014 quantity by victimisation off-post links total of mortal
    indemnity insurance, quality an idiosyncratic object, so
    it doesn't matter. It isn't calculative at your feat, you may undergo to be your largest
    muscular tissue groups. For advantageous brawniness assemblage
    mechanism, if you hump close to categorize of counselling.
    One of the business concern lot

    ReplyDelete

I would love to hear your thoughts so please leave a comment...